December 25, 2009

The Best European Film 2009


The winners of the 22nd European Film Awards are :


Best European Film 2009 :

Das weisse band - The White Ribbon, Le Ruban blanc,


Director and Screenwriter: Michael Haneke
Director of photography: Christian Berger
Producer: Stefan Arndt, Veit Heiduschka, Margaret Menegoz, Andrea Occhipinti
Cast: Christian Friedel, Leonie Benesch, Ulrich Tukur, Ursina Lardi, Michael Kranz, Burghart Klaussner, Maria-Victoria Dragus, Josef Bierbichler, Rainer Bock, Branko Samarovski, Roxanne Duran
Production designer: Christoph Kanter
Costume designer: Moidele Bickel
Editor: Monika Willi
Production companies: X Filme Creative Pool, Les Films du Losange, Wega Film, Lucky Red
Sales: Les Films du Losange
145 minutes

European Director 2009 : Michael Haneke for Das weisse band - The White Ribbon

European Actor 2009 : Tahar Rahim in Un Prophète - A Prophet

European Actress 2009 : Kate Winslet in The Reader - Der Vorleser

European Screenwriter 2009 : Michael Haneke for Das weisse band - The White Ribbon

Carlo di Palma European Cinematographer Award : Anthony Dod Mantle for Antichrist and Slumdog Millionaire

European Film Academy Prix d’excellence 2009 : Brigitte Taillandier, Francis Wargnier, Jean-Paul Hurier and Marc Doisne for the Sound Design of Un Prophète - A Prophet

European Composer 2009 : Alberto Iglesias for Los abrazos rotos - Broken Embraces

European Discovery 2009 : Katalin Varga, Romania/UK/Hungary, written and directed by Peter Strickland - produced by Tudor Giurgiu, Oana Giurgiu and Peter Strickland

European Film Academy Animated Feature Film 2009 : Mia et le Migou - Mia and the Migoo, France/Italy, directed by Jacques-Rémy Girerd

European Film Academy Short Film 2009 : Poste restante by Marcel Lozinski

European Film Academy Lifetime Achievement Award 2009 : Ken Loach

European Achievement in World Cinema 2009 : Isabelle Huppert

European Film Academy Documentary 2009 – Prix Arte 2009 : The Sound of Insects - Record of a Mummy, Switzerland by Peter Liechti

European co-production Award – Prix Eurimages 2009 : Diana Elbaum and Jani Thiltges

European Film Academy Critics Award 2009 – Prix Fipresci 2009 : Andrzej Wajda for Tatarak - Sweet Rush

People’s Choice Award for Best European Film 2009 : Slumdog Millionaire, UK, directed by Danny Boyle, written by Simon Beaufoy and produced by Christian Colson

No comments:

Post a Comment

Merci pour vos commentaires :) Thanks for your comments ;)