October 31, 2008

5th edition of the BMW- Paris Photo Prize

The theme for 2008 is “Never Stand Still”. The short-listed works will be on view during Paris Photo and the award ceremony itself will take place on Thursday, November 13, 2008.

Launched in 2003 to support contemporary photography, the BMW–Paris Photo Prize has become in less than five years an important landmark in the world of international photography.

A panel of prestigious international experts will select the winner of this 12,000 euros prize from among the living artists represented by Paris Photo 2008 participating galleries.

The 2008 Jury : Marta Gili (director of Jeu de Paume), Vicki Goldberg (writer and lecturer), Stephen Shore (artist), Nicolas Wertans (CEO of BMW France), Eric de Riedmatten (director of communication, BMW France), Anne Wilkes Tucker (curator, photography department, Houston Museum of Fine Arts), Michael Wilson (collector).

  • Venue: Carrousel du Louvre, 99 rue de Rivoli, 75001 Paris, France
  • Opening hours: Thursday, 13 November from 11:00 am to 8:00 pm,
  • General admission: 15 €, 7.50 € for students and groups
  • Information: http://www.parisphoto.fr/

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

I think this is one of the such a lot important information for me.

And i'm glad studying your article. However should observation on few general things, The web site style is wonderful, the articles is
in point of fact nice : D. Good activity, cheers

Post a Comment

Merci pour vos commentaires :) Thanks for your comments ;)